Faculty & Staff at Parker

Pre-K

8c0a6116_48726726383_o

Michele Ridgeway  B.S. Special Education, Certified Early Intervention Specialist SUNY Geneseo, M.F.A.Studio Art, Maine College of Art  mridgeway@parkerschool.org

Pre-K Assistants

8c0a6029_48726733623_o

Sarah Penge BA SUNY Cobleskill, Early Childhood Education, spenge@parkerschool.org

8c0a6030_48727236672_o

Sarah Shomaker AAS Early Childhood, Hudson Valley Community College sshomaker@parkerschool.org

Kindergarten

8c0a6039_48726732363_o

Leigh Augustine M.S.Ed Early Childhood Education, Brooklyn College; B.F.A. New York State College of Ceramics at Alfred University  laugustine@parkerschool.org

Grades 1-2

8c0a6055_48727055616_o

Lynn Schuster M.S. Elementary Elementary Ed., College of Saint Rose; B.A. Political Science, SUNY at Albany   lschuster@parkerschool.org

Grades 3-4

8c0a6069_48727232362_o

Nellie Barker M.S. Education, Sage Graduate School; B.S. English, Siena College   nbarker@parkerschool.org

Grades 5-8 Language Arts

8c0a6036_48727059281_o

Ian Marvinney M.S. Education ELA, St John’s University; B.A. English, SUNY Binghamton  imarvinney@parkerschool.org

Grades 5-8 Math

8c0a6077_48727232097_o

Rose Nolan M.S. Education, Sage Graduate School; B.S. Business Administration, Marist College   rnolan@parkerschool.org

Grades 5-8 Science

8c0a6041_48727058691_o

John Sherry B.S.,Environmental Science and Policy, Clarkson University  jsherry@parkerschool.org

Grades 5-8 Social Studies

8c0a6112_48727229967_o

Derek Fox M.S., Secondary Education, University of New England; B.A. History Education, College of St. Rose   dfox@parkerschool.org

Grades K-8 Art

8c0a6110_48727053371_o

Claire Sherwood, M.F.A. University of Maryland; B.F.A. Bowling Green State University  csherwood@parkerschool.org

Grades K-8 Music

8c0a6043_48727235137_o

Sara Feltes M.M. The Hartt School at University of Hartford; B.S. Music Education, College of St. Rose;  sfeltes@parkerschool.org

Grades K-8 Physical Education and Health, Athletic Director

8c0a6084_48727054856_o

Darcy DeMaria BS Physical Education, Sage College   ddemaria@parkerschool.org

Grades K-4 Science

8c0a6044_48726731153_o

Leiana Hawkins M.Ed. in Science Education, North Carolina State University; B.S. Biology, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill; lhawkins@parkerschool.org

Grades K-8 Spanish

8c0a6096_48727230717_o

Jennifer Baker Ph.D. Spanish, SUNY Albany; M.A. Latin American and Caribbean Studies, SUNY Albany, B.A. Spanish, Wells College jbaker@parkerschool.org

Librarian

8c0a6048_48726730898_o

Laura Salisbury MLS Information Science and Policy, School Media Specialist SUNY Albany; BA English Literature, SUNY Albany; AAS Livberal Arts, SUNY Cobleskill lsalisbury@parkerschool.org

Coordinator of Extended Day Programs

8c0a6054_48727233977_o

Chelsea Larson B.F.A. Printmaking University of Wisconsin clarson@parkerschool.org

Head of School

8c0a6093_48726727553_o

Laura Graceffa A.B. Biology, Vassar College; Sc.M. Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, M.A.T. Biology, Brown University   lgraceffa@parkerschool.org

Director of Academics and Literacy Specialist K-3

8c0a6104_48727053601_o

Jennifer Gresens M.S. Education, Hunter College; B.A. Art History and Psychology, University of New Hampshire  jgresens@parkerschool.org

Director of Admission

8c0a6135_48726723853_o

Matt Thornton B.A. Biology, Hamilton College; M.A.  Lesley University M.Ed. Curriculum and Instruction  mthornton@parkerschool.org

Director of Finance

8c0a6131_48727227277_o

Michele Lindow B.S. Business Administration, Cum Laude, Le Moyne College; Professional certifications Human Resources, SHRM-CP & PHR mlindow@parkerschool.org

Director of Communications

8c0a6088_48727231287_o

Andrea Hartman B.A. English, University of Iowa; BA Theater Arts, University of Iowa ahartman@parkerschool.org

Office Manager - (frontdesk@parkerschool.org)